Results

Adam West mail: adam.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:52:26 +0000
The Eater Guide To Tokyo
There’s so much more than ramen. (But there’s a lot of ramen.)
Shawn Ward mail: shawn.ward@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:30:49 +0000
Magic Leap's Mixed Reality Future Is Blurrier Than Ever
The 7-year-old startup has raised more than $1 billion in its quest to make a truly next-generation portable augmented reality device. Recent reports suggest its struggling to do so.
Nicholas Gordon mail: nicholas.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:21:30 +0000
This Fish Can Bite Through Rock
Humphead Parrotfish are rather extraordinary creatures: with their ultra-strong jaws, they eat coral reefs (and rock) and defecate sand — which in turn becomes the tropical beaches we know and love.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:30:26 +0000
This Wallet Is (Nearly) Indestructible And (Basically) Theft-Proof
Ridge wallets are extremely thin, made of carbon fiber, aluminum, or polycarbonate (aka the stuff they make fighter jets out of) and block RFID so your credit card information can't be wirelessly stolen.
Brian Reynolds mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: brian.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:47:56 +0000
Maybe... Don't Bet Your Kid To Jump On A 1,300-Pound Cow?
Scott Clark notes that his son Asher is "perfectly fine," but still, rethink this one in the future, Scott.
Daniel Carter mail: daniel.carter@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:30:49 +0000
Competitive Eating Was Even More Disgusting In The 17th Century
For the Great Eater of Kent, it was all ale-soaked bread and wheelbarrows of tripe.
Jason Foster mail: jason.foster@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:54:52 +0000
The Universe Is Expanding, But How Fast?
A small discrepancy in the value of a long-sought number has fostered a debate about just how well we know the cosmos.
Kyle Garcia mail: kyle.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:30:49 +0000
How 3D Printing Is Saving Rare And Priceless Cars
What do you do when you need a replacement part for one of the rarest cars in the world? Just 3D print it out of metal.
Lawrence West mail: lawrence.west@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:53:15 +0000
The Metal That Appeared From Nowhere
A mysterious cosmic factory is producing lithium. Scientists are now getting closer at finding out where it comes from.
Jeff Lee mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:52:26 +0000
How Kevin Durant Became Silicon Valley’s Hottest Start-Up
After a turbulent summer, the N.B.A.’s newest “villain” is finding peace and building an empire among the Bay Area’s techies.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:17:19 +0000
A Brilliantly Executed, Extremely NSFW Reversed Music Video
​Every once in a while, a music video comes out that completely overshadows the song it's portraying. The batshit video for Russian band Leningrad's song "Kolshik," is certainly one of those videos.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:30:49 +0000
Air Pollution Causes 4.2 Million Premature Deaths Around The World
While air quality is improving in much of the world, in some already polluted places like India, it's getting much worse.
Carl Jackson mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:48:54 +0000
A Hilarious Application For The Mall Of America's Writer-In-Residence Position
"We’re not only looking for writing skill, but also creativity in your pitch," they said.
Gregory Harris mail: gregory.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:09:44 +0000
Milo Yiannopoulos Resigns From Breitbart After Pedophilia Controversy
After a video surfaced of Milo defending certain relationships between teens and adults, he faced intense criticism, and has now resigned from his position at right-wing media outlet Breitbart.
Bruce Gordon mail: bruce.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
English Club's Backup Goalkeeper Forced To Resign After Eating Pie On Live TV During Match
As controversies go, they don't get more British than one involving soccer, pies and betting.
Ronald Parker mail: ronald.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:54:52 +0000
Welcome To The Era Of The Horror Anthology
This week sees the release of "XX," the latest such anthology film, with a good conceit: All four 20-minute shorts are written and directed by women.
Anthony Reynolds mail: anthony.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:36:09 +0000
An Illustration Of Just How Incomprehensible Old English Is To Modern English Speakers
Old English did not involve adding an "e" to the end of words, like "ye olde shoppe." It was basically an entirely different language.
Travis Campbell mail: travis.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:28:07 +0000
Review Roundup: The Here One Wireless Augmented Reality Earbuds Are A Hit — And A Miss
These new Bluetooth earbuds, priced at $300, offer the ability to mix the audio of the world around you — to turn down chatter in a restaurant, or eliminate an airplane's hum. Are they worth the investment or are they an expensive hint at the future?
Chad Gibson mail: chad.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:39:19 +0000
Every 200 Years California Suffers A Storm Of Biblical Proportions — This Year’s Rains Are Just A Precursor
The last freak rainstorm turned the Central Valley into a lake, and we’re due for another one
Craig Mcdonald mail: craig.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:30:27 +0000
These Silky Bamboo Sheets Are Ridiculously Comfortable
And they’re 70% off. If you never want to get out of bed again, we’ll understand.
Adam Robinson mail: adam.robinson@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:39:50 +0000
This Rideable Hoverbike Looks Super Cool And Super, Super Dangerous
Hoversurf's Scorpion-3 appears to be one of the first rideable hoverbikes, and it also appears to be one of the best ways to slice your legs clean off thanks to its uncovered propellors.
Fred Crawford mail: fred.crawford@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:51:30 +0000
Is This The Best Anagram In English?
If one defines a "good anagram" by how many how many chunks one word had to be cut into in order to rearrange it to make the other word, there's a clear winner.
Roy Harrison mail: roy.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:48:16 +0000
Trump Administration To Rescind Protections For Trans Students, And Other Trump News From Tuesday
All the Trump news you need to read.
Walter Cruz mail: walter.cruz@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:50:42 +0000
Decoding The Ancient Tale Of Mass Suicide In The Judaean Desert
Have archaeologists proven the ancient tale of mass suicide in the Judaean desert or twisted science for political end?
Shawn Garcia mail: shawn.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:21:03 +0000
Speedrunners Race To Get Banned From 'Club Penguin' In Record Time
If you have a fast internet connection, are good at typing the letters f, u, c and k and have a desire to get banned from an online kids game, the speedrunning community has a fun new challenge for you.
Kyle Shaw mail: kyle.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:50:42 +0000
Wearable Fitness Devices Don’t Seem To Make You More Fit
Many, many readers cannot wrap their head around the notion that adding physical activity, and therefore burning more calories, doesn’t necessarily translate into results on the scale.
Jacob Lee mail: jacob.lee@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:53:15 +0000
A Quick Illustration Of How Herd Immunity Works (I.e. Why You Should Get Vaccinated)
The trouble with people who refuse to get vaccinated isn't so much that they're at a higher risk of getting sick, it's that they put the rest of the population, particularly the immuno-compromised, at greater risk.
Roy Mason mail: roy.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
The Death Of Jill Wells: Accident Or Murder?
On March 28, 2001, Jill Wells was shot in the head on a remote ranch in Colorado. Her husband said their 6-year-old son accidentally pulled the trigger. Is that really what happened?
Jerry Bryant mail: jerry.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:51:30 +0000
What It's Like To Be In The Running To Be An Astronaut
Can you sprint-swim through an aquatic obstacle course and then memorize a code underwater that you have to recall the next day?
Chad Fisher mail: chad.fisher@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:37:11 +0000
Has There Been A 'Nuclear Incident' In The Arctic?
Increased levels of radioactive iodine isotopes have been detected across Europe, and now the deployment of the Air Force’s WC-135 “Constant Phoenix” atmosphere-sniffing jet has deepened the mystery.
Fred Ramos mail: fred.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:18:36 +0000
Seven Optical Illusions That Will Melt Your Gray Matter
No, your eyes don't need to get checked. The resolution on this video may be low, but the quality of the illusions is impeccable.
Paul Rivera mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:37:15 +0000
How Many Structurally Deficient Bridges Are There In Your County?
There are more than 130,000 structurally deficient and functionally obsolete bridges in the country. Here's where they are.
Ronald Morales mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:39:19 +0000
Three Reasons YouTubers Keep Imploding, From A YouTuber
PewDiePie isn't the first YouTube celebrity to suffer a sordid reputation meltdown and he won't be the last. Long-time "Let's Play" creator "slowbeef" explains how the YouTube ecosystem guarantees these disasters.
Paul Cox mail: paul.cox@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:42:06 +0000
Why Astronauts Are Banned From Getting Drunk In Space
From wine being sipped on the moon to whisky on a space station, space travel has had a long and complex relationship with alcohol.
Jason Cooper mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:39:19 +0000
A Year Later, Some Parks Are Protecting Themselves Against 'Pokémon Go' Problems
When Pokémon Go was in its prime last year, many of the game’s more popular locations were parks. And some of those parks got trashed.
Douglas Boyd mail: douglas.boyd@geheime.club | web: douglas.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:18:36 +0000
Apparently, Downhill Ice Cross Skating Is A Sport (And A Freaking Epic One At That)
Even though ice cross downhill has been around since 2001, we're late to the party and just finding out about it now. Better late than never — it's flipping awesome. Here's the thrilling final race of the 2017 Red Bull Crashed Ice tournament.
Douglas Gray mail: douglas.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:37:12 +0000
I Spent A Week Exploring How We'll Have To Live In Post-Water America
Cutting water consumption requires more consideration than you'd think.
Nicholas Cox mail: nicholas.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:37:12 +0000
The Slave Who Mailed Himself To Freedom
Henry "Box" Brown was precious cargo indeed.
Mark Harrison mail: mark.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:32:00 +0000
Feeding The Global Lust For Leather
Leather processing is big business in Bangladesh, India, and other parts of the developing world, where regulations are lax and poisons run freely.
Alfred Jackson mail: alfred.jackson@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:16:25 +0000
Jordan Peele Does His Post-Election Drunk And Jaded Obama Impression On 'Meyers'
Barack Obama is on vacation. In between his sessions kitesurfing with Richard Branson and eating shaved ice with Sasha, he's probably had a few cocktails and tuned in to see what his successor is up to.
Chris White mail: chris.white@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Jimmy Washington mail: jimmy.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Clarence Martinez mail: clarence.martinez@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Donald Trump News
Get all the latest news about President Trump with our live-updating Trump channel.
more